• Prologue (introductory post)

    (see below for French information)

    Hello, and welcome to my literary blog. The Powers of Words was created by a book lover who would like to share her hobby with other readers worldwide. You will find book reviews, film adaptations reviews and various other posts, all related to reading in general.

    After this introductory post, you will find my most recent publications. If you want to browse my blog in a more organised way, use the links at the very top of the page, where you'll finde archives and other useful information, or the labels on the right hand side menu.


    A few pieces of useful information

    Languages:
    As you may have noticed, my blog is "bilingual", that is, I write in English and in French. However, my posts are not translated, unless I have read the book in both languages. I normally review in the language I read in but if you'd like a translation, just ask me and I'll be happy to do it. Some posts are only written in French, others in English, depending on the target audience. I hope it is not too confusing, but I haven't found a better way of doing it so far.

    Comments:
    Feel free to visit and leave comments. I enjoy having other people's opinions in order to improve my work, but remember to be polite. I will always reply to your comments. I am also interested in group reads or in comparing my opinion about a book with someone else's. If you have a blog, I'll be happy to visit if you leave me a link.

    My reviews:
    I am in no way a professional reviewer. I review books that I buy, borrow or receive from publishers (when it is the case, it is always stated in the post). If you're interested in a review, please take a look at the "partners" page. My reviews are my own opinions, and yours might be different. I will always be respectful of a book and when I did not enjoy it, I always try to give my reasons.

    So, enjoy your visit!



    Bonjour, et bienvenue sur mon blog littéraire. The Powers of Words a été créé par une amoureuse des livres qui aimerait partager sa passion avec d'autres lecteurs du monde entier. Vous y trouverez des critiques de livres, des critiques d'adaptations cinématographiques et d'autres articles, tous en rapport avec la lecture en général.

    Après cet article d'introduction, vous trouverez mes publications les plus récentes. Si vous souhaitez visiter mon blog de manière plus organisée, utilisez les liens situés tout en haut de la page, où vous trouverez les articles et d'autres informations utiles, ou les catégories répértoriées dans le menu de droite.

     Quelques informations utiles

    Langues:
    Comme vous l'avez peut-être remarqué, mon blog est "bilingue", c'est à dire que j'écris en anglais et en français. Cependant, je ne traduis pas mes articles, sauf si j'ai lu un livre dans les deux langues. Je rédige normalement ma critique dans la langue dans laquelle j'ai lu le livre. Toutefois, si vous désirez une traduction, il suffit de me le demander et je serai heureuse de la faire. Certains articles sont écrits en français uniquement, d'autres en anglais, selon le public cible. J'espère que cela ne vous embrouillera pas trop, mais je n'ai pas encore trouvé de meilleure solution.

    Commentaires:
    Sentez-vous libres de visiter mon blog et de laisser des commentaires. J'aime avoir l'avis d'autres personnes pour améliorer mon travail, mais rappelez-vous les règles de politesse. Je répond toujours aux commentaires. Je suis aussi intéressée par des lectures communes ou par la confrontation de mon avis sur un livre avec celui de quelqu'un d'autre. Si vous avez vous aussi un blog, je serai enchantée de le visitez. Laissez-moi juste le lien.

    Mes critiques:
    Je ne suis pas une chroniqueuse professionnelle. Je critique des livres que j'achète, que j'emprunte ou que je reçois de maisons d'édition (dans ce cas, c'est toujours précisé dans l'article). Si vous êtes intéressé à avoir une critique, jetez un coup d’œil à la page "partenaires". Mes critiques reprennent mon avis personnel et le vôtre peut être différent. J'essaie toujours de montrer du respect pour un livre et quand je n'ai pas apprécié une lecture, je donne toujours mes raisons.

    Bonne visite! 

    http://onceuponabook.eklablog.com
    Follow the link to vote for my blog on the A&M topsite. Thanks!


    Suivez le lien pour voter pour mon blog sur le Topsite A&M. Merci !


  • Commentaires

    8
    Anonymous
    Mardi 9 Avril 2013 à 13:24
    Appreciation to my father who told me on the topic of this webpage,
    this website is genuinely remarkable.

    Feel free to visit my site :: mazda rx 8 convertible
    7
    Anonymous
    Mercredi 3 Avril 2013 à 11:45
    Wow! This blog looks just like my old one! It's on a totally different subject but it has pretty much the same page layout and design. Wonderful choice of colors!

    Here is my web blog :: new balance n4 heart rate monitor
    6
    Anonymous
    Samedi 30 Mars 2013 à 09:10
    Thanks a bunch for sharing this with all of us you actually understand what you are speaking about!
    Bookmarked. Please also seek advice from my website =). We could
    have a link alternate contract between us

    Here is my site: exercises for abs
    5
    Anonymous
    Vendredi 22 Mars 2013 à 04:29
    I visited multiple blogs except the audio feature for audio songs
    current at this site is in fact marvelous.

    my weblog: organic coffee
    4
    Anonymous
    Jeudi 14 Mars 2013 à 13:30
    Asking questions are genuinely good thing if you are not understanding something totally,
    but this post presents pleasant understanding even.


    Here is my blog post :: bloodhound is obedient loyal loving
    Also see my webpage - outward hound
    3
    Anonymous
    Dimanche 24 Février 2013 à 02:40
    I am starting a internet website directory and was wondering if I can submit
    your website? I'm hoping to grow my directory little by little by hand so that it maintains top quality. I will make sure and put your website in the proper category and I'll additionally use,
    "Blogger: Les Pouvoirs des Mots" as your anchor text.
    Be sure to let me know if this is okay with you by emailing me at:
    octavia_grubb@gmail.com. Thankyou

    My weblog - trees stump
    2
    Anonymous
    Samedi 23 Février 2013 à 16:51
    Greetings. I'm wondering if you'd be interested in doing a website link swap?
    I notice your blog: http://www.blogger.com/comment.
    g?blogID=1227126034437450657&postID=5471381682085088127 and my blog are primarily based
    around the same topic. I'd love to swap links or perhaps guest author a article for you. Here is my personal contact: gabrielacarroll@gmail.com. Please contact me if you're even remotely interested.
    Thanks.

    my webpage :: traka
    my web page: knowyourmeme.com
    1
    Anonymous
    Vendredi 22 Février 2013 à 03:40
    Hi there! I know this is kinda off topic but I was wondering if you knew where I could get a captcha
    plugin for my comment form? I'm using the same blog platform as yours and I'm having trouble finding one?
    Thanks a lot!

    my blog post :: pakovanje
    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :